Settings > Organizations

The Organizations section of the Settings app is where you establish the categories you want to use to classify the contact people and contact information you add to an organization.

Permissions

In order to interact with Organizations settings, a user needs to be assigned the following permission:

  • Settings (Organizations): Can view and edit settings. This permission allows the user to view, create, edit, and delete all organizations settings.

Note: This is the only permission available for Organizations settings. With some other Organizations permissions, the user is able to view the settings, but they are unable to create, edit, or delete the settings. You can assign permissions to users in the Users app.

Settings > Organizations > Categories

Categories are a way to classify the contact people and contact information you add to an organization. Categories are defined by your library and can be used to group contact information and contact people to make them easier to find and identify. You need to first add the categories in the Settings app in order to assign them to organization contacts.

For more information on adding contact information and contact people to organizations, see Contact information and Contact people.

Creating a new category

  1. Click New.

  2. Enter a category Name in the box.

  3. Click Save. The category is saved and appears in the Categories list.

Editing a category

  1. Find the category you want to edit and click the pencil icon.

  2. Make the changes to the category name.

  3. Click Save. The category is updated.

Deleting a category

  1. Find the category you want to delete.

  2. Click the trash can icon.

  3. In the Delete Category dialog, click Delete. The category is deleted and a confirmation message appears.

Last modified October 18, 2022